Topic
You can cancel a job service report if you need to either revise or terminate the work done.
Note: You will not receive a confirmation modal, so ensure you're entirely sure you want to cancel this report.
Video Guide
Instructions
- Navigate to the Jobs page.
- Search for and select the job the report is linked with.
- Select the Job Service Reports tab.
- Select the report from the list.
- Select Options.
- Select Cancel Job Service Report.
Note: If you cancel a job service report and have sent it out to the customer, the link attached to the email will no longer work. This means your customer will no longer be able to see the cancelled report.
Cancelling vs. deleting
Cancelling a report keeps it in your job, preserving the record and report number. Deleting removes the report and all its data (e.g. tasks, times, costs, notes, and photos) permanently and cannot be undone. If the report was sent to your customer and you no longer need it, cancel it instead of deleting.
Additional Information
For more info on Job Service Reports, see here: Create a Job Service Report on Tradify Web
Comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.