Topic
Learn more about how to sync your information from Xero back into your Tradify system.
Video Guide
Update Invoices in Xero
Changes you make to invoices in Xero, e.g. adding a reference, changing the date, adding or removing line items, will sync back to Tradify. Due to how Xero removes formatting from descriptions, we have ensured changed descriptions will not synchronise back to Tradify.
- Create an invoice in Tradify
- 'Approve' to Xero as you'd usually do
- In Xero, make any changes you need to the invoice
- Hit 'Save' in Xero
- Go in to Tradify and in under 1 minute you will see the changes you made in Xero appear.
Update Invoices in Tradify
Changes you make to invoices in Tradify,e.g. adding a reference, changing the date, adding or removing line items, will sync back to Xero.
- Create an invoice in Tradify
- Hit 'Save' or 'Approve'.
- Log in to Xero
- You will then see the invoice in Xero.
- Go back into Tradify,
- Make any changes you need to the invoice.
- Hit 'Save'. The invoice changes will be sent to Xero.
- Log in to Xero
- In under 1 minute you will see the invoice changes in Xero.
Payments from Xero
Any payments you add to 'Approved' invoices in Xero, will now show in Tradify.
Adding payments to a Xero invoice:
Payments appear toward the bottom of the invoice in Tradify:
Payments from Tradify
Any payments you add to 'Approved' invoices in Tradify, will now show in Xero.
Adding payments to a Tradify invoice:
Payments appear toward the bottom of the invoice in Xero:
Credit Notes from Xero
Any credit notes you add to 'Approved' invoices in Xero, will now show in Tradify.
Adding credit notes to a Xero invoice:
Credit notes appear toward the bottom of the invoice in Tradify:
Voiding/Cancelling invoices
If you 'void' an invoice in Xero, it will be 'Cancelled' in Tradify.
If you 'cancel' an invoice in Tradify, that has been sent to Xero, it will be 'voided' in Xero.
Deleting invoices in Xero
Deleting an invoice in Xero differs from voiding it. If an invoice from Tradify is deleted in Xero, it’s also removed from Tradify, including all details and payments, and cannot be recovered.
To keep a record, void the invoice in Xero or cancel it in Tradify instead of deleting.
Additional Information
For more info on the Xero integration option, see here: Understanding Xero and Tradify's Integration
Comments
Article is closed for comments.