Staff Permissions

Who can use this?

Platform: Web | Mobile            Plan: Lite | Pro | Plus            Staff Permission: Staff Members

 

mceclip0.png

By default, any user (with the exception of 'No Access' users) has access to Timesheets and Job functions. There are more functions that you can select for users, including:

  • Jobs and Timesheets
    • This will give users access to all Jobs that they're assigned. Additionally, users will be able to view:
      • Job
      • Notes
      • Forms & Certs
      • Costs (they can add materials but they cannot see any financial information) 
      • Schedule (they will only see the Scheduler if they have no further permissions)
      • Job Service Reports 
  • Invoicing
    • View, create, and edit Invoices and Billing Runs. This permission grants users access to all Invoices, not selected documents.
  • Quoting
    • Users can create, edit, and delete Quotes. If a user has Quoting permissions, they can view all Quotes, not selected documents.
  • Purchases
    • Users can create, edit, and delete Purchase Orders/Bills. If a user has Purchases permissions, they can view all Purchase Orders and Bills, not selected documents.
  • Reports & Financials
    • This means users can generate reports within Tradify. For more information, check out our Reports section.
  • Scheduling & Dispatch
    • Users can view, create, edit, and delete appointments for ALL staff in the Scheduler. 
    • Users can view all the Jobs, including Jobs they are not assigned to. 
  • Enquiries
    • Users can view, create, respond and edit Customer Enquiries. Users will also be able to toggle their notification settings (Push or E-mail) if they have access to this feature.
  • Staff Tracking
    • Users will be able to see where the staff are on the Map. Users with this permission enabled can see everyone who has their location settings enabledFor more information on the Map feature, check out Using The Map on Tradify Mobile.
  • Settings
    • This permission allows Staff to access and edit Settings for the entire company. Only approved users can access the Subscription and Billing section. If the Settings permission is enabled, users will be able to view and edit Customer Profiles and Settings. 
  • Staff Members
    • This permission allows you to create, edit and remove Staff Members. 
    • NOTE: Making changes to your Staff Members may result in your subscription price changing. 
  • Subscription & Billing
    • This permission allows users to edit your Tradify billing details and subscribe to our additional features.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.