If you would like to remove your integration, you need to send an email to email@example.com , or connect to our live chat to request that.
Once you remove that integration:
Your invoices previously sent to Xero will show up status as “sent to accounting” .
These invoices won't have any new updates from your Xero system.
If you reconnect to your Xero integration at a later date, the invoices previously synced between both platforms will be disconnected.