Exporting Or Deleting Your Data From Tradify

Learn how to export or delete your data from Tradify's system.  

Exporting your data:

Enquiries:
Enquiries can be exported to CSV by going to Enquiries > Export Enquiries

Jobs:
Jobs can be exported to CSV by going to Jobs > Options > Export to File

Invoices:
Invoices can be exported to CSV by going to Invoices > select the All tab > Export Invoices To File



Quotes:
Quotes can be exported to CSV by going to Quotes > select the All tab > Export Quotes to File



Purchase Orders:
Purchase Orders can be exported to CSV by going to Purchases > select the All P/O tab > Export Purchase Order to File



Bills:
Bills can be exported to CSV by going to Purchases > select the All Bills tab > Export Bills to File

Timesheets:
Timesheets can be exported to CSV by going to Timesheets > use the calendar to select your date range > click the Options tab > Export Timesheets to File

Customers:
Customers can be exported to CSV by going to Customers > Import/Export > Export Customers to File



Customer SItes:
Customer Sites can be exported to CSV by going to Customers > Import/Export > Export Customer Sites to File



Suppliers:
Suppliers can be exported to a CSV file by going to Suppliers > Import/Export > Export Suppliers to File



Pricelist Items:
Price List Items can be exported to a CSV file by going to Settings > Price List > Import/Export > Export Price List to File

 

Deleting your data:

Enquiries:
Enquiries can be deleted by going to Enquiries > select/highlight the relevant Enquiries to delete > click the Delete icon.

Jobs:
Jobs can be deleted by going to Jobs > filter all jobs to display > select/highlight the relevant Jobs to be deleted > click the Delete icon.

Invoices:
Invoices can be deleted by going to Invoices > click the All tab > select/highlight the relevant Invoices to be deleted > click the Delete icon.

Quotes:
Quotes can be deleted by going to Quotes > click the All tab > select/highlight the relevant Quotes to be deleted > click the Delete icon.

Purchase Orders:
Purchase Orders can be deleted by going to Purchases > click the All P/O tab > select/highlight the relevant Purchase Orders to be deleted > click the Delete icon.

Bills:
Bills can be deleted by going to Bills > click the All Bills tab > select/highlight the relevant Bills to be deleted > click the Delete icon.

Timesheets:

Deleting Timesheets from within a Job:

  • Open the relevant Job > navigate to the Time tab > locate & hover over the timesheet entry > select the X icon to delete > Save the job.

Deleting Timesheets from the Timesheets tab:

  • Head over to Timesheets > select the row relating to the relevant staff member > locate & hover over the timesheet entry > select the X icon to delete.

Customers:

Individual Customers:

  • Head over to Customers > locate the relevant customer > select Options > Delete Customer

All Unused Customers:

  • Head over to Customers > select the Options tab > Delete All Unused Customers
    • Note: customers can only be deleted once their corresponding jobs, quotes, & invoices have been deleted (or re-assigned).

Customer SItes:
Head over to Customers > locate the relevant customer > select the Sites tab > locate the relevant Site > select the X icon to delete.

  • Note: sites can only be deleted once their corresponding jobs, quotes, & invoices have been deleted (or re-assigned).

Suppliers:

Individual Suppliers:

  • Head over to Suppliers > locate the relevant supplier > select the Options tab > Delete Supplier.

All Unused Suppliers:

  • Head over to Suppliers > select the Options tab > Delete All Unused Suppliers.
  • Note: Suppliers can only be deleted once their corresponding PO's &/or bills have been deleted (or re-assigned).

Pricelist Items:

Individual Items:

  • Head over to Settings > Price Lists > locate the relevant item > click the X icon to delete the price list item.

Entire Supplier Price List:

  • Head over to Settings > Price Lists > Options > Clear Supplier Price List

Entire Price List:

  • Head over to Settings > Price Lists > Options > Clear Entire Price List
  • Note: The price list must be deleted from any corresponding job, quote, invoice, PO, or Bill before they can be deleted from the account.

Scheduled Appointments:
Head over to the Scheduler > locate and hover over the relevant appointment > click the X icon to delete.

Billing Rates:
Head over to Settings > Billing Rates > locate the relevant rate > select the X icon to delete.

  • Note: Billing rates can only be deleted once their corresponding labour line items have been deleted from jobs, quotes, & invoices.

Document Themes:
Head over to Settings > Document Themes > locate the relevant theme > select the X icon to delete.

  • Note: Document Themes can only be deleted once the corresponding theme has been replaced on existing jobs, quotes, invoices, PO’s & Bills.

Email Templates:
Head over to Settings > Emails > locate the relevant template > select the X icon to delete.

Kits:
Head over to Settings > Kits > locate the relevant Kit > select the X icon to delete.

  • Note: Kits can only be deleted once they’ve been removed from any existing quotes.

Payment Methods:
Head over to Settings > Payments > locate the relevant payment method > select the X icon to delete.

  • Note: Payment methods can only be deleted once they’ve been removed from any existing invoices.

Pricing Levels:
Head over to Settings > Pricing Levels > locate the relevant pricing level > select the X icon to delete.

  • Note: Pricing levels can only be deleted once they’ve been removed from any existing jobs, quotes, & invoices.

Tax Rates:
Head over to Settings > Tax > locate the relevant tax rate > select the X icon to delete.

  • Note: Tax Rates can only be deleted once they’ve been removed from any existing line items on jobs, quotes, invoices, POs &/or bills.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful